Skip to content

I’ve Got Something to Say but Nothing Comes…

November 19, 2010

This week, I’ve been seriously lacking in motivation (as you can probably guess from the last several days of photo-reliant posts).  Not helpful when I’m in the midst of NaBloPoMo and have publicly challenged my self to post something, anything, at least once a day.

I have more elaborate, better thought out posts bouncing around in my head, but when I put my fingers to the keyboard…they’re gone like wisps of fog in a breeze.

I’ve got nothing today.  Nada.  Zilch.

If I had even the tiniest bit of motivation, I’d be writing about my thoughts and hopes and concerns and dreams about this upcoming birth.  I’d be writing about my desire for a VBAC and my lingering fears of a repeat c-section. I’d possibly even share Shane’s birth story, because his birth, the way he entered this world, has profoundly changed me in countless ways.

If I had even an ounce of energy, I’d be sharing some incredible recipes that I’ve discovered over the past several weeks.  Crock-pot Ratatouille, Jambalaya,  Oreo Truffles…

If I had even a spark of creativity, I’d be editing and sharing photos from last Saturday’s beach exploration.  I’d be describing the unseasonably warm day, how vibrant Shane’s red jacket was against the brilliant blues of the ocean and sky, the aggravated squawks of the seagulls as my son tried to herd them, one by one, back towards the water.

I have so much to write, so many words and phrases that need to be released, so many thoughts to be shared.

But not tonight.

Tonight…I’m off to bed early, with the hopes that my energy (as well as my lost motivation & creativity) will revive itself with a good night’s sleep!

Here's a teaser photo from last week's beach day...

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 10:16 pm

    sounds kind of like me…without the impending birth of course 🙂

  2. November 20, 2010 5:35 am

    I’ve had a bit of a dry spell too with writing the blog. Sometimes life gets in the way and sleep becomes more important than computer time. At least you are blogging about your dry spell. I just let mine sit quiet until the guilt became too much. I want more baby bump pictures! It is always great to see a new blog post appear when I check in on you but don’t worry about missing a few days here and there. We will all still be here waiting for you when you get the itch to write again!!!

Leave a Reply

