Skip to content

Jumping in with Both Feet {NaBloPoMo}

November 1, 2010

This may be an abject failure…but I’m going to attempt to participate in NaBloPoMo. Can I actually go from posting so sporadically that sometimes weeks go by without an update, to posting every single day for an entire month?  Who knows…  Right now I’m feeling insanely optimistic about the prospect, but that could change in a heartbeat’s time.

Will every post be an incredibly well-crafted entry, full of insightful, worthwhile thoughts?  Doubtful.  (And please don’t think that I’m so deluded that I believe every post I’ve hit publish on up until now has been a masterpiece, either!)  This month will be peppered liberally with Wordless Wednesdays, Friday’s {this moment} posts, and Lists of Ten.  I’ll probably even throw a few recipes in here or there, when I’m completely at a loss!

Over the past several months blogging has fallen so far out of my daily routine that I’m finding it difficult to get back into the habit.  Words and ideas have been clogging my brain, and I haven’t had the creative outlet that I so desperately need.  My hope is that participating in NaBloPoMo with help me get back into a regular blogging habit again.

So…any bets on how long I actually last?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2010 2:06 pm

    Good luck! I’m NaBloPoMo’ing again this year. In the past, I found it gave me a good kick in the pants to post more regularly. I hope you have a great month!

  2. November 1, 2010 4:15 pm

    Good luck! I’m looking forward to seeing what you share! 🙂

    • November 3, 2010 9:41 am

      Thank you! I’m just hoping that i can keep the momentum going…I’ve been missing blogging!

Leave a Reply

