Skip to content

Five Years Ago Today…

October 22, 2010

“The smile on your face lets me know that you need me
There’s a truth in your eyes sayin’ you’ll never leave me
The touch of your hand says you’ll catch me if ever I fall
You say it best when you say nothing at all.”

~ Alison Krauss, When You Say Nothing at All
(Our wedding song)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Michele in Salem permalink
    October 22, 2010 9:54 am

    awww… Happy Anniversary!!

  2. October 22, 2010 4:52 pm

    Congratulations!

  3. October 22, 2010 7:31 pm

    Congrats! What a beautiful photo! (Did I tell you I went back to WordPress..only my feed didn’t come with me! It’s not updating).

    • October 29, 2010 4:18 pm

      So that’s where you’ve been! Thanks for letting me know — I going to update your feed in my blog reader, and am on my way over to catch up!

  4. October 29, 2010 10:48 pm

    I’m late (many, many days late) but Happy Anniversary! I hope it was a great one!

  5. October 31, 2010 12:05 am

    We played that song at our wedding too! Alison Krauss has an absolutely angelic voice, doesn’t she?

    Happy Anniversary!

    • November 3, 2010 10:00 am

      You did!? I don’t know why, but I’m just smiling thinking about that! We struggled for a while to figure out what song we wanted as our “First Dance” song, considered quite a few and vetoes them all. The first time I heard this song was while covering a lunch break in my co-workers classroom one day, at the preschool I was teaching at at that time. She had made a mix CD of some soft, quiet music that she liked, and played that while the children were resting. When she came back from her break I asked her what that song was, and knew that this was just perfect for my husband & I. She let me borrow the CD that night, and when my husband heard it, he agreed. That’s the first song I ever heard by Alison Krauss, and since then I’ve discovered that I really enjoy her music.

Leave a Reply

