Skip to content

Wordful Wednesday {A Little Boy and His Bear}

July 7, 2010

I just had to snap this photo of Shane in his PJs, hurrying across the yard with his teddy bear in tow this past  Sunday.  It was taken just after six in the morning, after our first ever backyard camp-out (which I still have to post about — summer and blogging just haven’t been meshing very well for me, apparently).

Short version:  Cookout, tumbling down hills, campfire, s’mores, watching the stars, very late bedtime, very early rising.

Longer version (complete with photos):  Coming soon!

I know I’ve used this particular Winnie the Pooh quote in the past when writing about Shane and Doh…but it’s so perfect for this photo that I had to use it again!

: : : : :

Because I was incapable of leaving this photo wordless,
I’m linking up with this week’s Wordful Wednesday, hosted by Seven Clown Circus.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 7:30 pm

    What a beautiful photo with a lovely quote by Milne. Don’t think I’ve ever heard that one! Thanks!

  2. July 7, 2010 9:50 pm

    This is adorable! Congrats to you for camping out in the backyard. I look forward to reading all about it. We plan on trying it later this summer.

  3. July 8, 2010 7:35 am

    so sweet, nice perspective!

  4. July 8, 2010 3:58 pm

    I just LOVE this photograph! Oh that quote just makes it. I think I’m going to cry.

    Thank you for commenting on my blog today and reminding me I need to get around to my favorite blogs more. I’m so busy this summer too!

    I haven’t read all your comments yet, but hope to have time tonight!

  5. July 9, 2010 3:14 pm

    That is the most darling picture. I think I’d have to frame that one. We have a tent set up in our backyard but haven’t yet attempted a camp-out.

  6. July 9, 2010 8:07 pm

    This is so sweet.

    Nell

  7. July 10, 2010 5:21 am

    Can’t wait for more camping stories! You are creating some great memories.

Leave a Reply

