Skip to content

Clawing my way out of a blogging rut…

July 3, 2010

For whatever reason, I’ve been lacking in blogging-inspiration this past week.  It’s not as though I’ve had nothing going on, and it’s not as though I had nothing to write about…we’ve actually had a busy, upbeat, full-filled week.

Yet every evening this week, once Shane was finally asleep and I had some quiet time to sit in front of the computer with my thoughts, I’d open up the new post window and stare at it for a few minutes.  Eventually I’d shrug, click that little “X” up there in the corner, and wander off.

And every day that I didn’t post, I got more and more overwhelmed with all that I haven’t written about.  My brain would shut down from information overload, and then I’d let yet another evening pass by without writing anything.

I’ve been stuck in some sort of blog bog, and haven’t been able to scramble out.

So in order to claw my way out of this creative rut, here’s a little peak at some of those little moments that I could have posted about this week, if I only had been able to dredge up even an ounce or two of creativity and motivation.

: : : : :

I’ve also linked up with The Saturday Evening Blog Post at Elizabeth Esther’s blog Kids, Twins, and Laundry Bins.

This month I’m sharing To Get a Moment’s Peace — a post in which, in the midst of an overwhelmingly frustrating day, I learned a little from my hillside-tumbling toddler about the freedom that can be found in fully enjoying each moment.

Please take a moment to meander over to Elizabeth’s blog and check out some of the other contributions to this month’s link-up.

Photobucket

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    July 3, 2010 8:28 pm

    I love that last photo :).

    • July 4, 2010 8:31 am

      Thanks! His new favorite thing to do is to try to get me drenched. He’s been chasing me with buckets full of water, watering cans, the garden hose…

  2. July 4, 2010 3:34 pm

    It sounds like you’ve been busy living life, loving the outdoors, and spending time together. And that, my friend, is a beautiful thing. 🙂

    Happy 4th to you and your family.

  3. July 6, 2010 2:25 pm

    Those are such great pictures. The first and last, especially.

    Your blogging rut sounds very familiar. I’ve been there. Hope you find your way out soon.

Leave a Reply

