Skip to content

Daddy’s Shoes

June 19, 2010

Every day that passes I marvel at how natural a father my husband has become.   I love to watch him interact with our son — so patient, so gentle, so nurturing.

It’s amazing to think back to our first date, both of us awkward and shy, and realize what we had in store for us in the years to come.

Marriage.  A family.  A life together.

Every day that passes, I fall in love with him a little more.

Shane is so incredibly lucky to have a man like this in his life.

So am I.

: : : : :

I love to wear my Daddy’s shoes,
and though my feet are small,
when they are in my Daddy’s shoes,
I feel ten feet tall.

Someday I’ll grow to fill them,
and I only hope to be,
as fine a man and great a Dad
as my Dad is to me.

~ Author unknown

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 6:05 am

    I’m in the same boat…a lucky woman with a great husband and father. Sweet post and photos!

  2. June 22, 2010 6:07 am

    I just looked at that photo again of Shane in his daddy’s shoes! I just love that!

Leave a Reply

