Skip to content

Wordful Wednesday {Crazy Hair and Tub Graffiti}

June 16, 2010

Last night my husband gave Shane a bath while I snuck in some computer time. As I’m catching up on Facebook, my husband’s laughter and son’s squeals of amusement drifted out from the bathroom.  Curiosity finally got the better of me, so I grabbed my camera and quietly eased open the bathroom door.

What I found was my husband spiking up my son’s wet, soapy hair.  Shane would shriek with laughter, mash down the wild ‘do…and my husband would spike it up again.

Of course, once Shane saw me in the doorway with the camera, he really started to ham it up!

Disclaimer:  the vibrant graffiti on the tub walls behind Shane are courtesy of the world’s most permanent tub crayons.  Seriously…these things do not wash off easily.  They’re some discount, no-name tub crayons I found at the dollar store, and they’re like multi-colored spackle sticks for tubs.

I’m cleaning them off a section at a time, using a plastic scraper that came with my Pampered Chef stoneware, then a Magic Eraser to frantically scrub off the remaining stain until I eventually loose all feeling in my wrist and have to give up.  It’s that bad.

Let this be a lesson to you — it’s worth spending the extra money to buy the good tub crayons.  In this case, the bargain-bin option wound up being a Very Bad Idea.

: : : : :

Because I was incapable of leaving this photo wordless,
I’m linking up with this week’s Wordful Wednesday, hosted by Seven Clown Circus.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2010 7:38 am

    I’d love to be able to do that again 🙂

    Have a great Wednesday!
    Linky up with me 🙂
    http://harrietandfriends.com/2010/06/scenes-from-montreal-botanical-gardens/

  2. June 16, 2010 12:20 pm

    Such pure JOY! Precious!

    happy day and thanks for visiting!

  3. June 16, 2010 12:53 pm

    Shane has the best facial expressions. Looks like that bath was fun for him. 🙂

  4. June 16, 2010 2:02 pm

    Cute photos and even cuter story that goes with it! : )
    So lovely to meet you!

  5. June 16, 2010 3:10 pm

    I love how much he is smiling! It is so lovely how much fun kids get out of the simplest of games!

  6. June 16, 2010 3:29 pm

    very cute, and looks like fun! Love the smiles.
    happy WW!

Leave a Reply

