Skip to content

Wordful Wednesday {This Little Piggy}

June 9, 2010

At a recent trip to our favorite local orchard and farm, Shane made friends with one of the piglets.  He’d run right up to the pen, press his face against the fence and shout “Hi-lo!”  The pig glanced at my son, then went back to this snuffling and snorting.  Shane was nothing if not persistent.  “Hi-lo, pig!  Hi-lo!  Oink oink oink!”

Curiosity got the better of the animal, and he trotted right up to the fence, face to face with my boy.  Shane “oinked” at him, the pig “oinked” back…and Shane spun away from the fence, shrieking with surprise and laughter.

Again and again, Shane approached the fence, oinked at the piglet, then darted away, dissolving in giggles.  And this little pig just stood there, seemingly bemused, the entire time.

And I have to agree…Shane is a funny little guy.

: : : : : :

I’m linking up with this week’s Wordful Wednesday, hosted by Seven Clown Circus.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2010 3:15 pm

    Fun memories captured. Love it. Drop by and link up!

  2. June 9, 2010 8:22 pm

    that made me smile, just to think of it. wonder what was going on in that piggy’s head?

  3. June 9, 2010 11:09 pm

    I love moments like that — when you see your little one connect with part of nature. I’m an animal lover, too, so any connection with one of them is a bonus in my book. 🙂

  4. June 13, 2010 10:54 am

    Aww – that cracks me up! I love it when kids interact with animals 🙂 Itty Bit has learned how to snort like my horse 🙂

Leave a Reply

