Skip to content

True Story Tuesday {Yucky Dirty Apple}

May 18, 2010

I didn’t think I had a True Story Tuesday post to share this week.  I didn’t think I had a post in me at all…today I completely lacked the  inspiration or motivation to even come up with anything to write about, let alone flesh out a blog post.

And then, in the midst of hectic, disorganized, and wildly late dinner preparations, a True Story Tuesday post evolved.

The potatoes were scrubbed clean and waiting on the cutting board, and I was frantically rummaging through an overstuffed drawer of kitchen implements, searching for the peeler, when I heard it.

A distinct crunch, followed by a horrified “bleeeeegh!”

And I turned to see my son chowing away on a raw potato, making hysterically exaggerated expressions of disgust between each bite. As I lunged for my camera, he exclaimed around a mouthful of potato skin, “Ewwwww…Mama, yucky dirty apple!”

And just like that, today’s True Story Tuesday post practically wrote itself.  True story.

: : : : : : : :

Linking up with this week’s True Story Tuesday post over at Once Upon a Miracle.
Now head on over there to check out other amazingly embarrassing,
side-splittingly funny, or completely unbelievable true stories!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2010 9:26 pm

    Oh that is funny. Kids are always full of surprises aren’t they?

  2. Heather permalink
    May 18, 2010 10:42 pm

    Love this story :).

  3. May 18, 2010 11:55 pm

    I am totally cracking up. The fact that he made those noises, the expressions, and told you it was yucky… and continued to take bites and give you long enough to take pictures… now THAT is insanely funny!

    I love it! Totally giggling 🙂

    Thanks for linking up!

  4. May 19, 2010 12:25 am

    Now that is funny stuff! Thanks for giving me a chuckle! 🙂

  5. May 19, 2010 5:21 am

    That is too much!

Leave a Reply

