Skip to content

In Memoriam…

May 5, 2010

This has been a difficult week, full of grief and tears, but also the drawing together of family and the sharing of memories that evoke smiles and laughter despite the underlying sadness. My husband’s grandmother, his “Na,” passed away Sunday evening. She wasn’t sick, but we were expecting this…she had been slowly fading away over the past month.

Na lived an amazing, fulfilling life — a life rich in family and friendship, love and laughter. I’m so grateful to have known her, to have become part of her family, and will carry her memory in my heart for as long as I live.

God bless you, Na. We love you and miss you!

Na and Sean — Christmas Day, 2009

Matthew 5:4
Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted.

 

: : : : : : : :


 

I’ve been on a blogging break since Na’s passing this weekend, and will be away from the computer for the rest of the week in order to spend this time with my husband’s family.  I haven’t forgotten about announcing who the Traveling Shoes will visit next, and will post the winner this weekend.  Thank you for your patience & understanding.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 10:04 pm

    All my best to you and your family during this difficult time, Crystal. Having just marked the 1st anniversary of my dad’s death two week’s ago, I know the pain of loss only too well. I wish you much comfort and love. Take care of yourself, too. 🙂

  2. May 5, 2010 11:54 pm

    I am so sorry for your loss. My thought and prayers are with you and your family. Isn’t is such a blessing to have family around at this time, to support each other in mourning and also to remember all of the good times. Best of wishes to your family.

  3. May 6, 2010 3:43 pm

    So sorry for your loss. Spend time with your family. It’s what is important.

  4. May 6, 2010 11:29 pm

    I’m sorry to hear of your loss. Na was a special person to you, I can see. The photo is so sweet. I’m thinking of you….

  5. May 14, 2010 12:58 am

    So sorry for your loss. It sounds like she was a special lady!

Leave a Reply

