Skip to content

The Traveling Shoes — First Outing

April 6, 2010

The Traveling Shoes‘ first outing was to Easter Brunch at my Aunt Laurie’s.  It’s always an active, noisy, wonderful day, with running/shrieking/giggling toddlers, an absolutely incredible amount of food, and an even more incredible amount of hugs and laughter.  It’s one of the holiday’s in which we’re guaranteed to get most of our extended family together — at least those of us who live locally.  I cherish the opportunity to visit with aunts and uncles, cousins, my grandmother, my parents and siblings, and my niece & nephew.


PhotobucketMy husband, Shane and I are at the far left of this photo.


PhotobucketThe morning was capped off with a massive Easter Egg hunt.  Shane was racing around the yard collecting the “balls,” completely oblivious to the candy hidden inside each plastic egg. (Which is more than fine with me…now there’s a bowl of candy hidden inside the fridge for my husband & I to snack on!) He was content to search for particular colors, and to happily toss and roll the eggs around the yard.


Photobucket


We made an attempt at getting a family picture…but Shane just wanted down.
He had bubbles to pop, balls to kick, and butterflies to chase!
Photobucket


I couldn’t resist taking this photo: proof that I was wearing the shoes! 
Photobucket


3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 6:08 pm

    Oh, how fun! Your feet look great in them! It’s weird to look at the photo and think I was wearing those exact shoes just a short time ago.

    It’s so wonderful that you live close enough to so much family, to visit together for big holidays like that! Family is so great! Sounds like you had a great Easter!

  2. April 7, 2010 11:42 am

    You guys are so cute! Looks like a great time! And I’m pretty sure I spot one Spiderman in the midst of all those eggs.

  3. April 8, 2010 8:57 am

    How much fun is that?!!? I love getting together with family – well, minus a couple of them, LOL. Love that you painted your toes to match the shoes!

    And the egg hunt looks like a blast! Cherish the time before he discovers the sugary secret of those eggs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

