Skip to content

Sisterhood of the Traveling Shoes

April 2, 2010

I have a confession to make: I have been a shoe stalker. A few months back Hannah from While They Sleep… posted about a rather remarkable pair of shoes. A magical pair of shoes that were in the process of traveling the blogosphere. A pair of shoes that were bringing together bloggers from all over, creating a sisterhood of sorts. A Sisterhood of the Traveling Shoes. These shoes were looking for their next temporary home, and Hannah was spreading the word.

From this original post, I hopped over to Thelma’s blog — she was hosting the shoes at the time — to enter the giveaway. While I didn’t win, Alana Jo did, and I had a blast following her, and the shoes adventures, over the next month.

This sounded like fun, and I was hoping to someday have the opportunity to join in. In the meantime, I was having a blast getting to know new bloggers each time the shoes traveled somewhere new.

To backtrack through the shoes’ travels:
The original owner of the shoes was Diane .
She sent them off to Christie,
who sent them to Thelma,
who sent them to Alana Jo,
who then sent them to…me!

Photobucket

These fun & flirty pink shoes arrived today from Arizona, along with a Twix bar (my favorite!) and a tiny little cactus (can you believe that it survived the trip unscathed?!). They’ll stay with me for the next thirty days before heading off to visit with another blogger. I’d love to see these shoes travel the world, having adventures with one blogger after another.

: : : : :

If you’d like to join The Sisterhood of the Traveling Shoes, all you have to do to enter is:

1. Leave me a comment below by Friday, April 30th, telling me one place you’d like to wear these shoes if you win.
2. Leave a comment letting me know that you either referred friends or other bloggers here, and/or put a link to the shoe’s adventures on your blog, for additional entries.

I’ll be randomly picking a name on Saturday, May 2nd, and the shoes will head off to the next Shoe Sister that week!

: : : : :

Guidelines for the Traveling Shoes

1. The shoes are size 9…but since they’re open toe and slip-on, those with feet a size or so smaller can still join in.
2. While you are wearing the shoes, you will want to take pictures and blog about some of your adventures in the shoes.
3. At the end of 30 days, hold a giveaway on your blog to keep the shoes traveling!
4. Link to the previous members of the Sisterhood so that everyone can follow the past travels of the shoes as they continue to circumnavigate the globe!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2010 4:09 am

    That’s such a great idea! And a pretty pink shoe doesn’t hurt either, right?

    Hugs and Mocha,
    Stesha

  2. April 3, 2010 5:31 am

    Well, I just love the look of these shoes! The colour is so cute. I’m trying to work out the conversion to my shoe size. In the UK my feet were a 5. Here in Australia I am an 8. I think that these shoes would be a touch bigger?

    Anyway, if I won I would have to wear these gorgeous shoes on the golden sands of an Aussie beach, with matching pedicure of course! Have a look back at this blog post from last month:

    http://thebaynhamfamily.blogspot.com/2010/03/choice-or-choice-b.html

    I promise that they would never be subjected to a boring day of domestic duties. Maybe Australia is too far away to send these lovely shoes. I’ll just have to wait and see…..

  3. April 3, 2010 8:14 am

    Such a fun idea. I can’t wait to see what adventures you find in those shoes!

  4. April 5, 2010 12:03 pm

    What a great idea! I love it! I’m going to go check on some of those other blogs too just for fun! My feet would never fit in those. . . *sigh * I have midget feet. Seriously…..

  5. April 5, 2010 12:11 pm

    Yay! Glad everything arrived there safely! It will be fun to see where you wear them. Have fun!

Trackbacks

  1. The Traveling Shoes — First Outing «

Leave a Reply

