Skip to content

Eight Years Ago

March 16, 2010

Eight years ago, around this time,
I was probably in the midst of some last-minute fiddling with my hair,
in nervous preparation for a blind date that I really did not want to go on.

Eight years ago, tonight, I met
my best friend,
my soul mate,
my life partner,
the father of my unborn children,
my future husband.

Photobucket
This photo was taken a month or so after our first date.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 7:51 pm

    Aww, congrats :).

  2. March 16, 2010 9:14 pm

    How amazing to find the perfect person on a blind date! Congrats on 8 years!

Leave a Reply

