Skip to content

Countdown to Spring

March 6, 2010

While playing outdoors with Shane yesterday afternoon, I discovered this:

Photobucket

The beginnings of buds on the forsythia bushes and the dogwood tree…
…and I’ve been smiling and laughing and singing ever since.

Happy spring, everyone!

Photobucket

 

I glanced out the window at the signs of spring.
The sky was almost blue,
the trees were almost budding,
the sun was almost bright.”
~ Millard Kaufman

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2010 3:56 pm

    I’m not a fan of spring, actually. The thunderstorms and tornado warnings are too much for me. I do love dogwood trees, however.

  2. March 6, 2010 4:58 pm

    I love the first signs of spring too. We are just starting our Autumn here in Australia. I still can’t get my head around back to front seasons…!

  3. March 6, 2010 5:00 pm

    Oh I love spring. Fall is a favorite too.

    Awesome pictures – I love shallow depth of field.

  4. March 7, 2010 1:38 pm

    Love it! And we are excited too!

    Though the seasons are a bit mixed up right now and have confused our clematis. She’s blooming gloriously on our front porch in the brrr temperatures! 🙂

Leave a Reply

