Skip to content

Happy Birthday, Beautiful Boy

February 5, 2010
Close your eyes,
Have no fear,
The monsters gone,
He’s on the run and your mommy’s* here,
 

Beautiful,
Beautiful, beautiful,
Beautiful Boy,

Photobucket

 Before you go to sleep,
Say a little prayer,
Every day in every way,
It’s getting better and better,
 
Beautiful,
Beautiful, beautiful,
Beautiful Boy,

Photobucket

Out on the ocean sailing away,
I can hardly wait,
To see you to come of age,
But I guess we’ll both,
Just have to be patient,
 
Yes it’s a long way to go,
But in the meantime,

Before you cross the street,
Take my hand,
Life is just what happens to you,
While your busy making other plans,

Beautiful,
Beautiful, beautiful,
Beautiful Boy,

Photobucket

 Darling,
Darling,
Darling Shane*.
 
~ John Lennon, “Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)”

 

Happy Second Birthday, my beautiful boy.

*Names changed from the origional lyrics to better reflect my son & I.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2010 12:20 am

    Sooooo sweet!

  2. February 8, 2010 4:27 pm

    BEAUTIFUL!

    Steph

  3. February 17, 2010 4:40 pm

    I am SO late on this, but Happy (very belated) Birthday, Shane! I hope it was a great one!

  4. February 19, 2010 4:44 pm

    Sooo late – but Happy Belated Birthday.

    NO KIDDING! He is an absolutely beautiful baby boy… just WOW.

    Had to laugh at your comment about my “adventures in crafting”… sure, steal the idea – but don’t say I didn’t warn you about keeping kids out of the paint! That was NOT my finest parenting moment, LOL 🙂

    Glad you’re back!

  5. February 19, 2010 5:17 pm

    I’m late to the party, but happy birthday boy and mama!

  6. March 4, 2010 5:31 pm

    Happy 2nd birthday to you son! Those pictures are so very sweet.

  7. March 4, 2010 5:31 pm

    To YOUR son. {sorry for the typo}

Leave a Reply

