Skip to content

Hello Out There…

January 14, 2010

 As I was catching up with the blogs I follow on my reader, I discovered that it’s National Delurking Day…a day for those who read, but rarely comment on blogs, to come out of hiding and make themselves known.

Photobucket

Moving from LiveJournal, which is like a little gated community, to the great wide world of the blogosphere was thrilling yet nerve-wracking for me. My previous blog was read by my family and close friends — people who cared about me, even if they didn’t particularly love what I wrote. Making this jump, and writing anonymously for myself, with only the imput of other bloggers who don’t know me in real life, has been so liberating. At the same time, I feel like the new kid in school…hoping to make friends, hoping to find my nitch.

Photobucket

So, in my very own long-winded manner, I’d love to thank you for reading! I value your time & thoughts, and am grateful for each and every comment. Please take a moment today just to say hi! I’d love to discover who may be reading my fledgling little blog.

Photobucket

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2010 3:30 pm

    Happy Delurking Day!

  2. crnnoel permalink
    January 14, 2010 3:38 pm

    Hey, I know you in real life… and you’ve taken my input 🙂
    Hello!

  3. January 17, 2010 12:18 pm

    I’m not really a lurker, but I’ll say hi too! Yeah, I found out about that late in the day too. Maybe I’ll do better next year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

