Skip to content

Artistic Escapades

January 9, 2010

Reason #239 for why it’s never a good idea to turn your back on a toddler who’s sitting at the kitchen table coloring with brand-new Christmas markers.

You could turn back to the table and discover this:
Photobucket

And this:
Photobucket

 Need more photographic evidence for why an (even if just momentarily) unsupervised toddler + stubby markers = a Very Bad Idea?
Photobucket Photobucket

Apparently, someone was rather amused with himself.Photobucket

Although, I have to admit…after the initial horror, this was rather funny.  My gut reaction was to grab for the camera instead of a washcloth! (And then to run to the computer, upload the photos, and blog about it, of course!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2010 4:31 pm

    That’s hilarious. I’ve had moments like that before in my house.

    FYI:

    By following on that little widget on my blog then my blog will show up on your dashboard every time I have a new post. The only blog I use Google reader for is a blog who gets paid every time someone clicks on it and I’m a brat like that and refuse to be their source of income. Hahaha

    You can follow on the widget and still read in Google reader. It is just a fun widget that makes me feel good about myself…or bad-whichever the case may be.

    Also, by clicking on “Edit Profile” on your dashboard under your profile picture you can enter in an email address (I made one just for my blog) and then people can respond to your comments through email. You’d be surprised how much talking goes on behind the scenes!

  2. January 10, 2010 7:56 pm

    Yep, I like to say, “don’t get mad. Get the camera.” You’ve done well. 🙂
    p.s. No worries about the half-written comment…I know full well the hazards of typing with a toddler on the lap. 🙂 (Also, even a half-comment is 10x better than no comment at all!)

  3. January 10, 2010 11:15 pm

    You know you’re a bloggy mother when… you grab the camera first! 🙂 I love it! And I’ve been guilty of it a time or two! Unfortunately, one of those times was a SHARPIE incident, ugh!

  4. January 12, 2010 4:14 pm

    Yeah. This looks familiar….like something taht would happen in my house!

Leave a Reply

