Skip to content

I ♥ Faces — “Hilarious Outtakes”

December 29, 2009

As soon as I saw that the theme for this week’s I Faces entry is “Hilarious Outtakes,”  I knew immediately which photos I’d be entering.  Back in July, my sister, her daughter Alivia, Shane & I, visited my mother one sweltering day.  My mom didn’t have a sprinkler, but we dragged out the garden hose anyways, and found a way to improvise.  By holding your thumb over the end of the hose, you’re able to get a pretty impressive spray. 

While both kids were initially rather shocked, and not so sure about being squirted with icy cold water, they soon realized just how much fun it actually was.  We were in hysterics watching them run towards the spray only to run off, shrieking and laughing, as fast as their toddler-legs could carry them.   We were also in hysterics, watching my mother wield the garden hose with such obvious delight! 

My niece’s reaction to being sprayed was the same each and every time — she’d squeeze her eyes closed, scrunch up her bottom lip to block her nose, and stick out her tounge, simultaneously!  Each. And. Every. Time.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Even my son got into the action, in his own, more subdued way.
Photobucket

Be sure to visit I ♥ Faces to see more of this week’s  photo entries.

Want to participate? Next week’s theme is I ♥ Faces…find a creative way to edit the “I ♥ Faces” logo into your photo.
(More details about upcoming themes can be found here).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2009 12:15 pm

    I LOVE the shot with the ball. Both kids are too cute, but that shot is amazingly adorable.

  2. December 29, 2009 1:08 pm

    She is so cute! I love the face and the pigtails! Cute pictures.

  3. December 29, 2009 2:49 pm

    I love the scrunched up face! The picture with the ball is hilarious!

  4. December 30, 2009 8:29 pm

    That is absolutely stinkin hilarious! Those expressions are priceless. Now you’ll be stuck as human sprinklers every time the weather is nice, right? 🙂

  5. December 31, 2009 12:12 pm

    Hahaha- that is hilarious! So cute!

Leave a Reply

