Skip to content

You Capture — Lines

December 10, 2009

Photobucket

I haven’t posted in several days — I haven’t been feeling all that well, and I just haven’t had enough of either the inspiration or the motivation to sit down & write anything worth reading. So, to get back into the swing of things, here’s my rather pathetic attempt at this week’s You Capture post. The theme this week is “lines” — and I have to tell you, this one was tough. Creativity has been in short supply for me this week!

Yesterday morning, Shane was apparently suffering from an extreme case of cabin fever, and was running laps around the apartment while shrieking happily at the top of his lungs. Even though I was just feeling lousy, and wanted nothing more than to curl up on the couch, cocooned in an afghan with a book and a mug of tea, I bundled myself and my son up, grabbed the camera, and we headed outside.

The snow mesmerized Shane, and he slowly wandered around the yard, leaving meandering lines of his footprints in his wake. I had such high hopes for these photos…but they weren’t what I had hoped for, and I’m still disappointed with them even after editing. His trail of footprints just isn’t a vivid onscreen as I had envisioned.  Oh well…a girl’s got to get back into the rhythm of posting again, somehow!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

 
Check out I Should be Folding Laundry to see more fantastic captures
(all of which are much more creative than mine)!

Want to participate?  Next week’s theme is Your Holiday Decor — and you can be as creative as you’d like with camera angles, editing, etc!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2009 4:25 pm

    I love that first picture! So sweet.

  2. December 10, 2009 4:29 pm

    Great lines! I love kids’ footprints in snow!

  3. girlsworld permalink
    December 10, 2009 5:03 pm

    I thought about those lines too! We got 18-20 inches on Monday and it has barely gotten above freezing, so we still have so much snow around.

  4. December 10, 2009 5:09 pm

    I love the lines of his footprints. Snow is so exciting for children : ) I love that! Fabulous! I am sorry you are sick and I hope you feel better soon!

  5. alita permalink
    December 10, 2009 6:17 pm

    I’m not a fan of snow, but my kids are so I completely understand these shots! Precious beyond words 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  6. December 10, 2009 7:04 pm

    Oh, that’s great! I love to see footprints in snow. I love to MAKE footprints in snow. Great job.

  7. December 10, 2009 8:25 pm

    Great idea!! I am always amazed at what people come up with for these challenges!! Lines in the snow… love it!!

  8. December 10, 2009 9:23 pm

    Love the first one, and it is lovely to see snow, while we’re heating up here.

  9. December 10, 2009 9:49 pm

    I like the lines of foot prints in the snow. The school bus stop is at the end of our driveway, so there are always little footprint lines all across our yard!

  10. December 10, 2009 10:24 pm

    Oh feel better soon! And I think this was a great idea– for both of you!

    especially love the first one.

  11. December 11, 2009 3:07 am

    So creative!!

    Steph

  12. December 11, 2009 4:46 am

    I can hear the squeak of the feet in the snow as I was reading it. Great photos, snow is awesome.

  13. December 11, 2009 3:03 pm

    ooohohh great pictures

  14. December 11, 2009 9:16 pm

    Very nice photos :).

  15. December 12, 2009 11:20 am

    You are such a good momma! 🙂 Hope you are feeling better soon. Love the snow pics!

  16. December 12, 2009 12:21 pm

    Great idea and wonderful shots!

  17. December 13, 2009 2:29 am

    Love them.

    -Alana Jo
    Please take a moment to check out my photos as well.
    Have a blessed day!
    http://www.justniftythrifty.com/2009/12/you-capture-lines.html

  18. December 14, 2009 10:15 pm

    Love your lines!!! Great shots

Leave a Reply

