Skip to content

A new beginning…

November 23, 2009
tags:

So here I go, starting my second attempt at a blog.  If you’ve followed me here from my original blog, this one will be the one I update regularly. Any posts relating to my family will be copied & pasted over at my LJ blog, for my family to see, but all original content will be posted here, first.

I’m going “incognito” with this new blog, and only sharing it with a few trusted people whom I know in real life, as well as those I only know through blogging. This blog will be my blog. My safe place. A place where I can safely work out my thoughts and feelings, and maybe get a little feed-back from others now and then, if you’re inclined to respond. It’s a place where I can vent or question, where I can simply retell my stories or analyze them. It’s my place to just be me, happy or sad, content or searching. I found that on my other blog, since it was predominantly read by family & friends, I was still censoring myself. My intention is never to hurt or upset someone with what I write, but I found it was happening inadvertently, with posts I had never imagined would upset.

If you’ve followed me over from my LiveJournal blog, I’m asking (begging!) you to not reference this new one in any comments you may leave over there. I just want a fresh start, a clean slate, a new beginning… I want to do this for myself, this time. Last time, I wrote with my family and friends in mind.

This time, I want to write for myself.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. crnnoel permalink
    November 23, 2009 6:01 pm

    I just saw the comments you left on my blog, so had to come over and check it out! You’ve done great so far! Have fun with this, like you said, this is all yours!! 🙂

  2. November 23, 2009 9:33 pm

    Can’t wait to hear more! Congrats on the new blog!

  3. November 26, 2009 9:09 pm

    Excellent idea.

Leave a Reply

